Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First time Jeeper (buying used)

Im looking to buy a used Jeep and it'll be the fist Jeep i've ever owned. Im wondering how much i should offer for this jeep on autotrader.com. If the condition is as good as he says and he's asking $10,500 how much should i come back with? This is my first time buying a used vehicle from a private owner too. Thanks

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...g=en&cardist=2

find a TJ with a 4.0L. :2:
    myJeeprocks.com

"in the end... the rocks always win."

Comment

granted that one has low mileage (39K), but a little over a year ago I bought my 98 Sport with 64K miles on it and only paid 7K for it. I have to 4.0L with auto tranny, AC, etc. Seems a little high to me.
      -Bob
      '98 Black TJ [COLOR=Blue]Sport[/COLOR] 4.0L/Auto Trans

My rig : http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95...n/DSC06310.jpg

Comment

I'd like a 6 cyc but i just don't have the money the vehicle and the gas. I won't be doing a whole lot of offroading so a 4 cyc 5 speed should do me good.

Comment

the 4 cycl isn't going to save you all the much money.
          1. just doesn't get that much better gas mi
          2. You say you will not wheel it much but soon as you see how much fun you have that will change.
          3. Your post 6 month from now will read like this " I really like my jeep but now I wanna lift it what lift should I get... couple years later so how much will a motor swap cost!

Trust me on this one I know alot of members who if they could do it all over again would have bought a 6 cycl.
          Do not limit yourself right out of the gates. Search a little more and you will find a good jeep 6cycl
          Last edited by jimmyrig; 08-09-06, 11:56 AM.
          Head nut at Outdoorlogic
          Like us on face book to get updates about local runs, and monthly sales specials
          www.facebook.com/outdoorlogic

Comment