Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miller Jeep Trail 7/28 or 29

Anyone interested in running the Miller Jeep Trail on Sat 7/28 or Sun 7/29? I've never been but have heard great things about it. Being a newbie, I'd love to meet up with some more experienced drivers/spotters that are willing to show me the ropes.

The Miller Jeep trail is located off of the 5 FWY (Grapevine) by Fraiser Park and Gorman. The map that the Ranger provided has it listed as difficult, but he was confident that my stock Rubi would make it without too much trouble . . . being alone I figured I'd brave it another day! I've heard there are some steep areas and lots of rocks.

Let me know if there's a better date, I'd just like to get up there soon!
    That which does not kill me postpones the inevitable.

There is a thread over at NAXJA forming for a Miller run. (So-Cal section) Check it out, you might be able to get in on it.

Comment

I'd change the rating on this trail run to "difficult". This trail is not necessarily a walk in the park even though the ranger said you could do it in a stock rubi. it's about 20 miles long and almost ALL uphill through rock gardens.

I also would not ever run a trail like this by yourself. if anything happens out there, you could be in deep doo-doo.

just my :2:
      Last edited by maddmike; 07-19-07, 02:14 PM.
      03 TJ. It'll go 65mph...can't complain.

Comment

Joe,

It's difficult, but no worse than the obstacles you ran last weekend, just longer and more of them. You will probably find some MJR folks to run with (I can't make it that weekend), but if not, just show up at the trailhead parking area (2.2 miles from Lockwood Valley Road) and wait for a group to come along, and ask them to let you join them. On a weekend, you won't have to wait long.
        If you don't like the way I drive, stay out of the bushes!
        KI6MLU

Comment