Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rubicon Express Closed?

To Our Loyal Customers and Friends,

Rubicon Express is currently closed, pending reorganization. For the latest news and current information, please visit our blog at RubiconUSA.com or follow the “blog” link in the left column of this page.

RE

This is what pops up on the website when you go to their page. In addition to this the lift I've been dreaming of for a few months is now ~$300 more expensive...

Anyone heard anything?
    USMC F&AM

Been this way for a while, maybe about 2 months now?
    Off road adventure photography:

TreadLightly Trainer
    Wilderness First Aid (WFA)
    HAM - KI6PFO

2005 Rubicon Unlimited + trailer

Comment

I've replaced most of my RE stuff w/Currie over the years as needed. There's a vendor or two on board that carry their stuff at good prices. Savvy is one I know of.

Cheers!

Comment

Good to know. I do remember seeing this message a couple months ago but figured it was just a temporary thing... Guess not. How is the Currie stuff?
        USMC F&AM

Comment

I am not sure this has been posted yet but daystar has started making RE hourglass bushing out of urethane. I thought the old ones were made from urethane but i guess I was wrong they are rubber. Hopefully these last alot longer than the old ones. ~$60 shiped for complete set of 8 minus spacers. http://www.4x4groupbuy.com/store/day...s-p-48106.html

Comment

I would cut those ends off and weld some of the small currie jj's on there and be done with it once and for all.
            The rubber failed due to much flexing/ movement and Urethane will do so even faster. In other words pretty good change that under hard use they will shred

Comment

Yea I know but dont have the funds right now art. I am just trying to keep it on the trail, As far as durability daystar claim they willl outlast the rubber ones. The rubber ones lasted me a fairly long time before all that flexing ate them up.

Comment