X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• time to invest in some "protection"

finally gettin the skids i was going to get when i graduated *sigh*

Gas Tank:
    kilby or Toys by Troy.. @ 4x4 group buy the TBT ones are $50 cheaper, that's really the only appeal to the aluminum... anybody see the tbt in action?

steering box... skid row...? seems to be a common design and once again, the price is right $45.90

big daddy HD tie rod.
    stock tie rod replacement with stock tie rod ends. Not sure if those would become a problem later on, your input would be appreciated. if so, currie hd tie rod & ends will be ordered.

nth degree oil pan skid.......

if anybody has any suggestions other then 4x4groupbuy on where to get some screamin deals on any of that stuff, let me know. ciao
    Bryan
    2003 black TJ 4.0 manual
    front-OX-35 rear-OX-44 4.88
    Rock-It Man rear bumper + rock rails, currie front bumper

I'd go Currie all the way with the steering. If you get a HD tie rod you'll bend up your drag link, right dukes. :yay:

all your other reasoning seems sound.

buy what you can from Rob at QT.
    myJeeprocks.com

"in the end... the rocks always win."

Comment

would tie rod & ends be sufficient or do i really need the drag link upgrade as well as the upgraded links
      Bryan
      2003 black TJ 4.0 manual

Comment

I just installed the Skid Row engine skid. It protects the oil pan and the transmission. Solid set up. I think the nth degree oil pan skid protects only the oil pan. my 2 cents
        [IMG][/IMG]
        1997 TJ hp44/hp60-a lot of goodies

Comment

Originally posted by sam 15
          I just installed the Skid Row engine skid. It protects the oil pan and the transmission. Solid set up. I think the nth degree oil pan skid protects only the oil pan. my 2 cents
          [IMG][/IMG]
          get the Nth degree. :2:
          myJeeprocks.com

Comment

Originally posted by Kaffa