Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Speakers

I'd like to upgrade the speakers in the soundbar and in the dash, anyone have any suggestions?

I'm not sure if I'm going to upgrade the stereo itself, I'm worried about someone stealing it.

Also, any suggestions on what kind and where to get a CB radio. I was in Fry's and they had a CB that the entire thing was in the mic handle. Looks like a clever idea - anyone have any first hand knowledge how well they work?

~chuck

Re: Speakers

Originally posted by jeepish
    Also, any suggestions on what kind and where to get a CB radio. I was in Fry's and they had a CB that the entire thing was in the mic handle. Looks like a clever idea - anyone have any first hand knowledge how well they work?

~chuck
    I have no first hand knowledge of that radio, but I have a couple of friends who used to use that model. Some had tranmitting problems (radio would never transmit properly, even when hooked to various antennas in various rigs....problem was with the radios--note, I said radios, with a "S" at the end), some people have trouble operating the radio because of all the controls being crammed together on the mic (kept hitting the darn buttons when they didnt' want to...&/or kept hitting the wrong/too many buttons---could be attributed to fat fingers ).....and then there is the one guy who just loves his, and has no problems with it (not that he uses it much---he is more of a 2M kind of guy).
    olllllllo <--- If you can read that, roll me over!

Price is soon forgotton, quality is not.

KG6OWO

Comment

Was that the Cobra?

I haven't used that one but I do have the Midland 75-830 portable one with the optional car adapter. It's even smaller than the one you saw and a FANTASTIC radio. It's a bit pricey but you can use it both as a portable and as a wired unit. It can also get the weather channels.