Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Outdoor Logic takes on my 4Runner

After looking at the work Jimmy from Outdoor logic was doing on "The Black Pearl" and hearing from Doug how easy it was to work with him, I decided to give him a shot. The project is my 98 Toyota 4Runner front plate winch bumper. This is my DD and weekend get away wheeler. The bumper I had been drooling over for the past 2 years is from a Fab shop known for not communicating and doubling the lead times even close to the one year mark. Even though everyone was happy once they got the bumper, I am not one to tolerate that kind of service.

After meeting with Jimmy and going over design ideas with him we worked out an agreement. I dropped my 4 Runer off to him on Wed. the 8th to start mock up of my new bumper. I then proceeded to stop by after work to give input and drool over the progress. I am very pleased that he obviously cares about what the customer wants and seems to value my input.

The plan- Do a mock up of one side of the bumper and the winch mounting plates. Then have drawn into CAD files then get it laser cut so all parts are symetrical. Today it was fully mocked and ready for CAD process. This is also important so that he can take the general design and modify dawing slightly to make t work on other vehicle types such as a Grand Cherokee.(I think this bumper would look great on a ZJ) Well here are the pics......

The plan is to have a 2.5 inch LED turn signal and provisions to mount a 4" FOG/Driving light on each side right as it angles back from center under the head lights. There will also be a Center Hoop(pre-runner type), or Full three hoop guard on top to protect headlights and fender corners.

That will look very nice on the front of your Tpy when it's done

Comment

Where does the fairlead go?
      What will it weigh when completed?
      >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
      ERIK

95 yj, locked lifted, and ready to rock!

Comment