Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new guy

My name is ben...i'm new to the jeep forum, as well as new to off roading. A couple of months ago i bought a 99 jeep wrangler sahara. A great jeep, in great condition. Any way i recently took it fishing to the nisqually river, well we didn't just fish...I wanted to see the boundaries of my jeep, i had already took it climbing up some steep hills. My buddy and i took it through the river drove up stream for 3 miles until we hit a deep spot...instantly my jeep shut off, hydrolocked my engine. I am in the military, which came in handy, one of the squad leaders is big in off roading and we took 2 humv's to rescue my jeep. I have pics, trying to resize them so that i can post them. I finaly have my jeep running strong again, all i had to do was replace the starter, sparkplugs, and fluids, gotta ouv the 4.0 v6. After i get back from our next tour i plan on getting a lift, and snorkle. If you have any input on what brand i should get of either, it would be greatly appreciated. I'm looking to add 4-4 1/2 inches.

ben

Welcome to MJR Ben!!
    Sounds like you already have the off road jeepn bug. The lift and snorkle combo will put that jeep just about anywhere you want to go.
    Have fun!! Pictures are cool to. Love to see your part of the country.

BobO
    "If you have significant difficulty here, dont go any further....it only gets worse".
    (Charles Wells)

Comment

Welcome to MJR. That what we need. More square headlight folks.

Comment

Originally posted by Jason
        Welcome to MJR. That what we need. More square headlight folks.
        He said it's a 99 Wrangler...ROUND headlights!

Welcome Ben!!
        -Bob
        '98 Black TJ [COLOR=Blue]Sport[/COLOR] 4.0L/Auto Trans

My rig : http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a95...n/DSC06310.jpg

Comment

Originally posted by steelman
          He said it's a 99 Wrangler...ROUND headlights!