Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new member with jeep

hey everybody, i'm just a newbie from SoCal that bought a TJ. My rig is pretty stock except for some new ProComp Xterrains and some recovery gear, but I will be looking to get into wheeling and upgrading as soon as possible (AKA spending lots of money i really dont have).

Not sure if this forum is for me (if you all have seriously built-up rigs), but if anyone is out there that wants to do some "beginner" wheeling in or out of the area let me know. My goal is to actually learn the delicate skills of off-roading and explore the great outdoors in the same hand. Unfortunately I wil need to stick to "easy" trails until both my driving and rig are up to the challenge of more difficult terrain.

I'm always looking for an adventure, or an excuse to take a day off from work, so please let me know if this is a good place for me to be hanging out. Cheers.
    03 TJ. It'll go 65mph...can't complain.

Welcome aboard and congrats on the new Jeep! You've found a great place to get started - there's all kinds of knowledge and cheap parts flying around here.

Keep an eye on the trail runs forum and feel free to join in on anything that meets your skill level. So far we have a good group going out to Stoddard Valley in January for a cleanup ... all rig levels welcome ... here is the thread.

Sarah
    :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment

Originally posted by maddmike
      Not sure if this forum is for me (if you all have seriously built-up rigs), but if anyone is out there that wants to do some "beginner" wheeling in or out of the area let me know. My goal is to actually learn the delicate skills of off-roading and explore the great outdoors in the same hand. Unfortunately I wil need to stick to "easy" trails until both my driving and rig are up to the challenge of more difficult terrain.