Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another Newbie

Newbie here for sure and a somewhat newbie to SoCal. My name is Jason and live in Huntington Beach. I am on my 4th Jeep and need a dependable group that has the best in mind for the trails. This group seems to be a pretty good fit. I currently have a 74 CJ5 that is locked and ready. I am missing a few pieces (stolen stuff) that I am trying to find before I can take this rig on SoCal trails. I have no spare or spare tire carrier and finding one for an oldie is not that easy.
    I am an ex mechanic and have a vast knowledge on lifts, gearing, engines, transmissions etc which I hope I can pass on to some of the members here.
    My wife is not that interested in off roading, but my son is keen, so looking forward to going on one of your trips in the near future.

Welcome to MJR, this a pretty good group of So Cali Jeepers and wheelers. Try to find a few like minded individuals on here and you are set for all the offroading fun you can handle. Unfortunately the prime wheelin season for the desert is drawing to a close unless you like roaming trails at night. Big Bear area is fun year round

Comment

Welcome aboard! I'm sure that you can get some company on the trails when you want to head out. Hope to meet you soon!
      [COLOR=#ff8c00]MYJEEP(crawls)ROCKS(again).com

I have finally stopped drinking for good.
      Now I drink for evil..... :devil:
      [/COLOR]

Comment

Welcome to MJR! You are now part of the best Jeepin' community on the planet!
        SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
        MJR moderator
        MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
        Jeep Patrol Leader
        Reforestation Supervisor
        Licensed Ham - n6ujm
        Eagle Scout

Comment

Hi Jason,

Welcome to the site. It is nice to have another "beach" member close by! See you on the trails soon!

Comment

Hi Jason and welcome to MJR!