Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member in Huntington Beach

Hello,
    I just wanted to introduce myself and thank everyone for the great posts that I have been catching up on. I bought my first Jeep last October, an 06 LJ. Stock but for 32's and a budget boost to clear them. I addition to being new to this site, I'm new to 4wd and took my first trip off pavement up to Santiago Peak with my 10 year old, we are both hooked. I'm not sure we will ever make it to full rock crawlers but moderate trails and camping is the goal. I have a lot of "wants" but I'm trying to weigh those with my "needs".
    New bumpers, rock sliders (there is dent in the driver side rocker), CB and obvious lift. My number one goal is to become more mechanical and self sufficient with my Jeep (you may notice my windshield lights are even wired up yet!). If anyone has a project that needs extra hands, please reach out as I would love to help. I do a great job of holding things and fetching beer. Same with the trails, I'd love a mentor.
    Anyway, I'm almost 40, have two kids, two dogs and a great (not interested in Jeepin) wife. I work in surgical sales and live in Huntington Beach, so if you see us cruising by please give a wave!

Hey there! Welcome to MJR! Runs are going all the time; in fact, there's a huge event at the end of the month. Looking forward to meeting you and your family :smile: Hope to see you there!

Lorie
    Jeep Girl

Comment

Welcome to MJR! You'll find lots of folks here who are willing to help on and off the trail.

If you can make it, the IDTT run in a couple weeks is everything you're looking for- wheeling, camping, and meeting lots of new people from this great forum.
      "The Jeep...is a fitting instrument to transport the free people of a free nation with the respect to which we are entitled and the dignity that we deserve."

Comment

Welcome to MJR! You will feel right at home here!
        SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer