Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob to MJR - not to the Jeep

Hey there, I just heard about this site over on Jeepforum.com so I thought I would check it out...like it already!
    I have a 97 TJ that I have been building for about 8 years on the economic Jeep path...does that exist? I have added gears, lockers and some suspension goodies since it came with an unspecified lift when I bought it. I got my wife into Jeeping in 09 and it cost me a 2009 JK Rubicon for my trouble so we are a 2 Jeep family. We don't get out as much as we would like with the kid's activities and every day stuff that comes along with that but I am really looking for some good trips to join and to get back out on the trails.
    We moved from San Diego to Murrieta about 2 years ago and I still don't know the trails up here in IE and the surrounding areas...Maybe joining here will change that!

Welcome aboard - your jeep rocks
    :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment

Let's see some pics of the Jeeps And runs are going all the time here..I'm sure it won't take you guys long to get back into the groove!

See you out there!

Lorie
      Jeep Girl

Comment

Welcome to MJR. A 2 jeep family has got to be tough on the pocket. Glad my wife doesn't want to drive.
        It was like that when I got here.

Comment

Welcome to MJR--You joined a good site to help you with the trails around the IE.

Especially with the price for gas, I consider myself a very lucky man that my wife prefers her Civic that gets up to 40 mpg over a gas guzzling, lifted Jeep...although I can't blame her being that she's hight deficient. :omg: :hide:

Hope to meet you out on the trails, these folks here are a great group to go out wheeling with.

Comment

Welcome to MJR! The best place for your your Jeepin' family!
            SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
            MJR moderator
            MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
            Jeep Patrol Leader