Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mr. FNG here

I am new to the Jeep world. I've wanted a Jeep for a couple yrs now. I was out for drive this Sunday on hwy 15 and ran into a cool crew of guys (GPforfun, ou812) wheelin off Cleghorn. I joined them in my truck and had a blast! They turned me onto this site I am looking for a Jeep as we speak! Any Ideas as to where I should look?
    talk to you all soon
    Living the Dream"!
    , Joe

Chilidipper, Welcome aboard! Here, you will find all your jeep'n needs. Once you find your Jeep of course.

BTW, what model of jeep you looking for???

Another thing, pretty soon you'll find out exactly what JEEP stands for!!

Tony

Comment

Welcome aboard - your jeep will rock when you get it
      :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment

Welcome to MJR. Don't be a big hurry to buy a Jeep. Try to figure out what you want it to do, how much you can spend to fix it when it breaks, and how much can you afford to upgrade it.

You'll find lots of help here on MJR for sure.

For example, don't ever buy a Jeep with square headlights. Oops! I've stepped into it now (JK)
        SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
        MJR moderator
        MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
        Jeep Patrol Leader
        Reforestation Supervisor
        Licensed Ham - n6ujm
        Eagle Scout

Comment

I am looking at Rubicons and TJ's. I am still not sure. it can get confusing with all the choices and options. I am planning to play on trails, desert, Sand. I like the Rubicons, but seem to be pretty pricey. Questions..... I6 vs V6, Auto vs Manual, Mileage concerns. Like your rig, nice color! What does JEEP stand for?
          Living the Dream"!
          , Joe

Comment

Hey Joe,

Welcome to MJR.

It was a pleasure meeting you this weekend. That's a nice truck you have!

I'm partial to older Jeeps, because I like the way they look and am a fan of having "no frills" on them.