Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Time to introduce myself!

I signed up a while ago, but haven't posted.

About a week ago, I was hanging out with the SoCal Scramblers in Johnson Valley and met some of your members in person. Very cool people!

My Jeep currently rocks as a completely stock 1981 CJ-8 Scrambler.

It had a 4 banger in it, which I blew up and I just put a stock 258 6 cylinder in it.

Many years ago, I had a '78 CJ-7 many years ago and had to sell it to buy a 4-door sedan for work. I spent a lot of time wheeling in that one and the CJ-8 is my re-entry into the off road world.

Even though I spent a lot of time off road a long time ago, consider me an absolute newby. I'm planning to rebuild my knowledge and skill from scratch.

I look forward to meeting you all. First, I've got to get my carburator problems solved. I see an MPI in my future, but for now I need to get it to stop stalling whenever I come to an idle.

Rock on!

Christian

P.S. I also scuba dive a lot, so if there are any scuba divers out there who might want to combine wheeling with scuba, let me know. I think that there may be some cool cities out there to explore under water from being abandoned before a dam was built to create a lake.
    "People demand freedom of speech to make up for the freedom of thought which they avoid." - Soren Aabye Kierkegaard (1813-1855)

Welcome aboard Headhunter! CJ's rule! I don't have a snorkle on my Jeep so I can't take it scuba diving with you!
    SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
    MJR moderator
    MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
    Jeep Patrol Leader
    Reforestation Supervisor
    Licensed Ham - n6ujm
    Eagle Scout

Comment

I dunno how you crazy guys go wheeling and scuba diving.

You on brawlers board?

Sup man. Welcome.
      Ford Raptor 6.2l

Comment

Originally posted by Tomb Raider 940 View Post
        I dunno how you crazy guys go wheeling and scuba diving.

You on brawlers board?

Sup man. Welcome.