Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I want a new Jeep.

I've had a 94 YJ for a few years. We pretty much use it for off roading around the desert. Its pretty rough for day to day driving, but I use it around town some.

The wife wants to upgrade, and so do I. I am thinking of a newer TJ, but am leaning towards a Rubicon. We do a lot of wheeling in desert washes, and the sand is a problem for my non locking yj.

Standard TJ's don't lock do they?? I am hoping to keep the budget around $10 to $12K, but would go up to maybe $14K or so.

It seems better to buy a rig that is already pretty well built than do it myself. I am a contractor and could do the work, but with kids and my own biz, I am one busy guy. Looking at the prices of used Jeeps, I notice you don't get much for all the add ons when its time to sell...?

Am I on the right track here? Rubicons started in 03?
    Insert witty comment here.

check car max they had aout 6 rubis tjs all in really good shape you can tell they were never wheeled and all reosoably priced
    [COLOR="YellowGreen"]"You cant fit 2 fingers in my tailpipe"[/COLOR]

Comment

2003 4x4 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
      For Sale By Owner
      Over $87,000.00 Invested ~ Reasonable Offers Accepted