Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trail Run: Cougar Buttes- March 8th

Anyone up for Cougar Buttes?

I'm still learning my way around CB, but want to get out there again.

For the stuff I like to do out there, you should be lifted, have sliders, at least 33's and depending on the line you take, a locker is helpful. There's bypasses all over the place..so you can choose your level of difficulty. Let's meet at Hwy 247 and Camp Rock Rd.The run is Saturday, March 8th. It's a bit of a haul for me at 3 hours to get there. Let's go 2 options:

1) Day run only- meet at 930am at Hwy247/Camp Rock Rd. From there, we'll drive down the road 5 miles to Cambria Rd and air down

OR if anyone wants to camp Saturday night with me

2) Meet at Hwy 247/Camp Rock Road at 745am, go grab a spot to camp, unload and get set up.. Meet everyone else at 930 at Hwy 247/Camp Rock Road

If you want to do this run, just let me know which option you're up for. If I have to drive home after wheeling, I won't die, it's just better for me to camp....Plus, I usually always camp when I wheel. It's the other half of the fun for me! And that's when you have a chance to really talk and get to know people.

For anyone choosing option 2, please make sure you pack wood. It's cold!! And what's camp without a campfire right?!

Hope some of you want to come out! And if you do and you know the area, you're more than welcome to step in ad lead. I don't have a problem doing so, just so long as everyone understands, I don't know where I'm going all the time out there LOL ..it's why I need to keep going back!!

If you've never been, There's pics on my website in the gallery. www.IH8RDS.com

Who wants to go play!?

Lorie
    OlllllllO
    Jeep Girl

I'll see you out there Lorie. However I will be in my truck ,since I sold the Cruiser. I'm still waiting for my Transfer case skid plate. Hopefully it arrive by then. Kevin.

Comment