Collapse

Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trail Run: Hey MJR! (Calico IDTT 2012)

Hey MJR!

Just ran Calico Doran and Odessa with a bunch of you and had a great time! I was a bit freaked out at many points, glad to make it through with minor damage: torn rear driveshaft boot and steering a little out of whack.

Thanks to I H8RDS for the invite and to all the others for excellent coaching. You guys are a great group and I hope to run more trails with you and others. Names I can remember: Skylar, Chris, George (Geocash), Bernie, Butch(?).

I'm still pretty new to Jeeping, this was my 6th run. Some crazy stuff! We saw a broken down Land Rover Discovery that they were trying to two through Odessa. We watched as they were trying to tow it across 'Pucker Pass' and it came loose somehow and slammed into one of us. I was trying to get it on video, and of course, put the camera down for a couple seconds to read an email. That's when it came inches from side swiping me and crashed into the fender of one of our crew.

Definitely an action packed day! Thanks again to all that ran with us!

Here's some pics:

The first two weren't with us. The green one was a '68 CJ that was broken down. I hope I'm still Jeeping when I'm that age!

:beer:

http://s1053.photobucket.com/albums/...view=slideshow

Glad you enjoyed this impromptu get together, there will be another one next year.
    For what the rest of the whole bunch you camped out with see here

http://www.myjeeprocks.com/forums/sh...)-Trail-Report

Comment

Rick- you did awesome for your first crawl!! So glad you came out and joined us this weekend! Looking forward to the next one!

Lorie
      Jeep Girl

Comment

Hey suicideking - welcome aboard, glad you had a great trip! I'm going to move this thread to the "trail reports" section
        :gun:'99 TJ Sport:gun:

Comment

Hi Rick! Welcome to forum!
          [COLOR=#ff8c00]MYJEEP(crawls)ROCKS(again).com