Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Day run at Spooner this Saturday (January 14)

Collapse

Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trail Run: Day run at Spooner this Saturday (January 14)

Hello, this is my first time to post a new thread for the trails. Young(85'toyota) and I(Kim) have a plan for this Saturday run. We will start at the lower and the upper Johnson trail and Spooner for the day run. We were there about 2 months ago and had fun a lot of fun on that day, but I don't exactly remember how to get to those trails. If anyone is interested, we are looking for someone who can lead us and have fun.

How did Young's Toyota fare after his flop on Spooners?
    We just spend time there Newyears weekend, so propably no other visit till the King of the Hammers week.
    We are planning to spend the week there.
    Here is a link to a good Hammers map with gps coordinates and what not
    This should point you in the right direction

http://www.extremewheelers4christ.org/map1.html

Comment

After his flop, he went to the bodyshop to get his windshield and the truck body fixed. He spent about $650. He wasn't happy about it.
      Again, last week, we were at the Sledge Hammer Trail. Before riding up the upper sledge, Young refused to go because he was scared, so he gave up. Hahahaha

Thank you for the map.

Comment

Upper sledge doesn't have tippy stuff like the one spot on Spooners. Upper Sledge messes with me, but with some spotting I get through just fine. Now upper, upper Sledge is something else. You are going to keep him from flopping on Spooners?

Comment

Are you sure you are not coming this sat? I want to see you flop. Just kidding. King of the Hammer is still 5 weeks away. Think about it.

Comment