Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Partnership for JV - July 7 Press Release

Sarah will be posting the press release I received regarding the July 2nd meeting of the Partnership for Johnson Valley in Glendale (I am not good at that sort of thing).

The press release does not have a lot of detail of what occured, but does give you an overview and some insights. I will be happy to try and answer any specific questions. I will tell you that one thing we discussed was the goal of PFJV, and I believe that everyone agreed that we should "not lose a single grain of sand for open recreation in JV."

We also discussed the many threats, and the 29 Palms expansion in detail. Along with some short-term and long-term strategies to keep JV open. I should have more info to share very shortly.

-Brian
    Attached Files
    Last edited by sarah; 07-07-08, 02:53 PM.
    Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati

Partnership for JV - July 7 Press Release

Brian & all,

I forwarded the press release to the editor of the Lucerne Valley Newspaper.

I pretty sure though that from my college dayz that press releases are to be double spaced. Maybe I waz spaced...

:dunno:
    SBCO Fire Dept. CERT volunteer
    MJR moderator
    MJR Adopt-a-Trail Crew member
    Jeep Patrol Leader
    Reforestation Supervisor
    Licensed Ham - n6ujm
    Eagle Scout

Comment

Well that didn't really say anything that we didn't already know.

Comment

A bit in the way of an update