Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Low lifes!

well good news, after graduating from a local college and getting my A&P license to work as an aircraft mechanic, I landed a job that pays above average for the trade.

So with that, i went to sears and bought about 600.00 bucks worth of tools, a GPS, and a few other misc. items.

Worked all week for my 1st week and that was nice. Then friday i get up, go out to my car. My window is smashed, glove box open. 200.00 multimeter stolen, 200.00 gps stolen DANG IT!!!! i go around to the trunk. open it up. ALL OF MY TOOLS ARE GONE..every night i had taken them out when i came home by going into the garage, closing it and removing the tools. then i had to put the car along a street because i have 3 cars and a 2 car garage. NO ONE EVER SAW THAT CAR WITH TOOLS IN IT. that night i got home from a 13 hr shift and it was like 3 am. didnt think about it because i was dead tired.

they didnt know i had tools. they assumed i had a GPS because like an idiot i left the charger cable plugged into the cigarette lighter and had the cable laced around my sun visor. they assumed i had something in there and they got it. then they opened the trunk and i bet there eyes popped out of there head(s)..

complete SOB's.

Insurance wont touch anything but the broken window( 500 deductible (not worth it))
    thought i had home owners, but i dont.
    Mastercard wont cover it because i didnt have theft protection which i swore i signed up for.

I took this one up the tail pipe!!!

120.00 glass replacement,
    200.00 GPS replacement(need for work)
    350.00 spent at harbor freight for garbage tools

THEY EVEN STOLE MY BRAND NEW ROLL OF STAMPS... FOR SOME REASON THAT MADE ME MORE MAD I hate theives. i wish they would of just taken the whole stupid car. at least then i'd get something out of it.
    Last edited by brokenujoint; 10-01-09, 08:09 AM.
    1st batch TJ bought August of 96. Locked and Loaded!