Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cj7 Springs vs YJ Springs?

I'm sorry I'm not a jeep expert nor do I own one. But I'm looking to do a YJ conversion on My samurai and I know someone with a set of CJ7 springs. How do the CJ7 springs differ from YJ springs? Thanks.

I don't know this from experience but I've been looking into a conversion for my CJ and from what I've read the YJ springs are a little softer than the CJ's so they ride better and give you better flex and I also think they are a little bit longer.

Comment

the front cj springs are narrower than yj springs.
      many cj owners switch to the yj springs for that reason
      >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
      ERIK

95 yj, locked lifted, and ready to rock!

Comment

Didn't they switch to a wider front spring in later years? I dunno the diff between a CJ and a CJ7 but I was told the CJ7 has 2.5" on both front and back

Comment

Screw em both ^.^ Get teraflex's Fiberflex...lightweight, super flexy...i'ma see if I can some. They were showcased in Peterson's magazine on a wrangler, and seem to be pretty stout. You may wanna check them out.
          WTF Mate?

Confucious Say: He who stand on toilet...is high on pot.

______
          [_____]
          (HllllllllH) vroom VROOM
          []--o---[]

Comment

Originally posted by YJwonderboy View Post
            Screw em both ^.^ Get teraflex's Fiberflex...lightweight, super flexy...i'ma see if I can some. They were showcased in Peterson's magazine on a wrangler, and seem to be pretty stout. You may wanna check them out.
            You must have missed the part where I said this was for my Samurai, and that I don't even own a Jeep...

Comment

As far as the fiberflex springs go, they would work on your sammy, but im still a bit skeptical of fiberglass leafsprings.