Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DIY Bed Liners

I need to do my floorboards and have been looking at the various DIY bed line kits available. I've seen a couple Jeeps with the roll on Herculiner that looked pretty good. I know there is also Durabak (roll/spray) and Raptor which come with a spray gun.

Are there any other bed liner kits I should consider, and is one any better then the other as far as durability, looks and application?

Andrew-

I used the roll on Herculiner. It looks great, goes on easy and is pretty durable. A small can of Herculiner in the garage makes for easy touch-ups should you need it.

I am happy with my results. I have no experience with the others you mentioned.

-Brian
    Quando Omni Flunkus Moritati

Comment

[COLOR="Sienna"]I've had this converation with several people, several times. From what I gather, mostly it comes down to prep work. If you don't do adequate prep work, none of them perform as intended and you'll end up repeating your work.

My main concern was, how much weight would this add to my rig? From what I gathered it shouldn't be a factor unless you put it on massively thick.
      [/COLOR]
      [COLOR="darkred"]"Death Smiles at Everyone... Marines Smile Back."
      Adopt-a-Trail Member.[/COLOR]

Comment

I've only seen the black Herculiner that was rolled on, and thought it looked good. I've always had my trucks Rhino-lined or Line-X'ed, and after a couple years in the sun they looked brown. I'm thinking of using gray lining this time for the Jeep.

The prep shouldn't be too bad. My floorboard and wheel wells are bare metal right now.

How much weight do you think it adds once dried? I bet I pulled over 20# of carpet, padding and rubber floor mats out.

Comment

Yo Slice.
          Here is the website for Herculiner. Order what color you want.
          http://www.herculiner.com/product_info.html
          [CENTER][COLOR=#ff0000]Resistance Off Road