Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Teralow 4:1 ? ?

is this really worth the money? i have suffered a little on some trails where i think lower range gears would help me not bounce around soo much, and probably would help the clutch not slip all the time.

so whats your opinions on this kit?
    whats a price you would buy it at?
    if you have it, is it worth the cash?

i have a 5spd 4.0L, 33s and stock 3.73s
    [COLOR="Sienna"]97 TJ, 4.0 5spd, 3.5" Rock Krawler 5 inch stretch long arm, 30/44 locked with 48s, 35 inch MTRs, Warn 9k rock track 4:1, Vanco Big Brake Kit![/COLOR]

Originally posted by miguelitojeep97
    is this really worth the money? i have suffered a little on some trails where i think lower range gears would help me not bounce around soo much, and probably would help the clutch not slip all the time.

I have no actual experience but...several wheelin' buddies got the tera low, broke it and then got an Atlas.

I think the teralow is OK for the 4 banger but the 4.0 chews it up. I'm waiting until I can get an Atlas.
    "your jeep looks so hot!!"

Comment

Hope this might help just put one in my 95 w/4.0/auto, 4:56,35mtr's and had wheeled 2yrs prior w/o. and man I love it I think that it put's usable tourqe to the ground and feel that the rig wheels much easier and much more controled. $750 plus new front drive shaft(check Pirate4x4 board) pre TJ np231's will have to get a couple new parts but not that much more$ they don't tell you that till you read instructions!

Russ

Comment

I have had the terra low dana 300, an atlas, and I now have the terra 4-1 np231...