Forum Thread First Post

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help with dana 30 axel install

ok im getting ready to install new alloy usa axel shafts in my dana 30,this kit comes with 2 complete axels 4340 1 seal and a plate to cover the vacume disconect . this kit eliminates the the 2 piese passenger side with 1 shaft like a tj well my question is is the seal they sent me a inner or outer on the passenger side , does it go next to the carrier or near the disconect there were no inst. i think it goes next to the carrier

thanks in advance
    Ray
    :gun:im a outlaw baby:gun:

Ray,

I bought the same axles recently when I went to 4.10's. The mechanic suggested that I don't use these without "lock-out" hubs since this kit eliminates the axle disconnect and the leaves the front spinning all the time. Just a thought, I'm still learning this stuff.

Comment

it spins now cause im locked ,my jeep is mostly for trail use its my toy

Comment

yes it goes in the carrier. yeah it will spin constatnly but the cost of ujoints as apposed to 1000+ for the lockouts that are weak anyway (this is a dana 30) pretty much outways the lockouts. just remember to check u joints often or you will be buying new outer shafts. i go through my shit pile after every run and tighten and grease it all up. and your gonna like your new ubolts.

Comment

hey thanks man

Comment

Originally posted by ghostrider View Post
            yes it goes in the carrier. yeah it will spin constatnly but the cost of ujoints as apposed to 1000+ for the lockouts that are weak anyway (this is a dana 30) pretty much outways the lockouts. just remember to check u joints often or you will be buying new outer shafts. i go through my shit pile after every run and tighten and grease it all up. and your gonna like your new ubolts.
            Where do you get that lockouts are weak?
            I am Savvy.

Comment

this helped me when i did my change