This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MILLER AGAIN monday 6/27/05

I know, monday is probably a bad day for most people, but its my only day off. I want to go try it out cuz i have never done it before. Wondering if someone (or someoneS) wanted to meet me up there, show me the trail, and have a good time. If not, can somebody give me some tips to the trail......any specific directions im going to need? any maps? thanks a lot, hopefully ill have my winch by then, so i can pull someone or myself out....hahah.
    1978 CJ7, 304 V8, T-150, locked AMC 20 with Superior Axles, Warn M8000, RE 2.5" lift, 31"BFG mudterrains, Naked and dirty 7 months of the year! Cant wait to get more!

Here is a good write-up of the lockwood/Miller trail.

Lockwood/Miller Trail Write-up with Recent Pictures

If this is your first time going there I would recommend finding someone to join you. If you were planning on going on the weekend you wouldn't have any problems finding someone from here or even finding someone on the trail to tag-a-long.
    Joe Rojas
    1994 Jeep Cherokee

Comment

Try contacting XJMAN1 here on this board or over on NAXJA. He might be able to join you.

xjman1@msn.com
      Joe Rojas
      1994 Jeep Cherokee

Comment

Monday is my day off too. :oink:
        The 27th huh? I'll definately get back to you.
        “Lead me, follow me, or get out of my way. ”
        -Gen. George S. Patton Jr.

Comment

thank you guys, ill try contacting him......definately get back to me paulhead.....and i didn't plan on going by myself. have 2 other jeeps going too, but none of us have been on it yet.
          1978 CJ7, 304 V8, T-150, locked AMC 20 with Superior Axles, Warn M8000, RE 2.5" lift, 31"BFG mudterrains, Naked and dirty 7 months of the year! Cant wait to get more!

Comment

um does anyone wanna go on sunday?
            ./| ,[_____], 4.5"
            |¯¯¯L--D|||||D 33"
            ()_)¯()_) ¯¯ )_) Armor
            Locked and Ready

Comment